Programmes associés

The first centre to integrate the premises on Campus Biotech, in November 2013, the Swiss Centre for Affective Sciences (SCAS) aims to develop research into affective science, facilitate academic exchanges and promote links with the city in the field of affective sciences. SCAS is the first centre in the world dedicated to the interdisciplinary study of emotions and their effects on human behaviour and society.

SCAS has welcomed, since 2005, the National Centre of Competence in Research into Affective Sciences (NCCR for Affective Sciences), one of 21 NCCRs in Switzerland financed by the Swiss Confederation and administered by the Swiss National Fund for Scientific Research. It brings together psychologists, neuroscientists, doctors, philosophers, historians, literary experts linguists, social science experts, economists, computer technicians and includes members of 5 Swiss universities as well as those from Geneva (Berne, Freiburg, Lausanne, Neuchâtel and Zurich).

The NCCR for Affective Sciences aims to develop research programmes and form the next generation of researchers through an ambitious doctoral and post-doctoral training programme, by placing the emphasis on the impact and value of interdisciplinary research.

Finally, the NCCR for Affective Sciences regularly develops research partnerships with the public and private sectors, placing the impact on emotions, for example in the domains of health, human resources, art and consumer behaviour.

Programmes associés

Premier centre à intégrer les locaux du Campus Biotech, en novembre 2013, le Centre Interfacultaire en Sciences Affectives (CISA) a pour objectif de développer la recherche en sciences affectives, de faciliter les échanges académiques, et de promouvoir les liens avec la cité dans le domaine des sciences affectives. Le CISA est le premier centre au monde dédié à l’étude interdisciplinaire des émotions et de leurs effets sur le comportement humain et la société.

Le CISA accueille, depuis 2005, le Pôle de Recherche National en Sciences Affectives (PRN Sciences Affectives), l’un des 21 PRNs en Suisse financés par la Confédération helvétique et administrés par le Fonds National Suisse de la recherche scientifique. Il regroupe des psychologues, neuroscientifiques, médecins, philosophes, historiens, littéraires, linguistes, experts en sciences sociales, économistes, informaticiens, et associe des membres de cinq universités suisses en plus de celle de Genève (Berne, Fribourg, Lausanne, Neuchâtel et Zürich).

Le PRN Sciences Affectives vise à développer des programmes de recherche et à former la nouvelle génération de chercheurs au travers d’un programme ambitieux de formations doctorale et postdoctorale en mettant l’accent sur l’impact et les valeurs de la recherche interdisciplinaire.

Finalement, le PRN Sciences Affectives développe régulièrement des partenariats de recherche avec les secteurs publics et privés portant sur l’impact des émotions, par exemple, dans les domaines de la santé, des ressources humaines, de l’art et du comportement des consommateurs.