The Preclinical Neuroscience Platform (PNP) is a structural and functional unit to support neuroscience and neurodevice research, run jointly by the Foundation Campus Biotech Geneva (FCBG) and the Wyss Center for Bio and Neuroengineering and made available to partners, institutional laboratories and selected other entities for research and development purposes.

The mission of the PNP is to provide facilities, logistics and high-level support for in vivo neuroscience and neurotechnology device development purposes. The objective of the platform is to enable the highest quality science to be performed in a state of the art facility.

The platform contains EPFL laboratories (Laboratory Prof Courtine and Laboratory Prof Ghezzi) and PNP space including testing core facilities, Histology/Cell Culture, Imaging and Microscopy, Molecular Biology and Neurosurgery/ Neurophysiology.

La Plateforme de Neuroscience Préclinique (PNP) est une unité structurelle et fonctionnelle de support dédiée à la recherche dans le domaine des Neurosciences et Neuro-prosthétiques, administrée conjointement par la Fondation Campus Biotech Genève (FCBG) et le Wyss Center pour la Bio et Neuroingénierie (Wyss). La PNP est mise à disposition de partenaires, de laboratoires institutionnels et d’autres entités à des fins de recherche et de développement.

La mission de la PNP est de fournir des infrastructures, de la logistique et des compétences de soutien pour la recherche en neurosciences et le développement de neurosystèmes in vivo. L’objectif est de promouvoir une science de pointe au plus haut niveau international.

La plateforme héberge des laboratoires de l’EPFL (laboratoire Prof. Courtine et laboratoire Prof. Ghezzi) et des espaces partagés pour les structures de l’animalerie et de diverses prestations (Histologie / Culture Cellulaire; Microscopie et Neurochirurgie)