Date
From:
To:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

The Swiss Group of Pharmacogenomics and Personalised Therapy
Registration
Register

The 4th ESPT (European Society and Pharmacogenomics and Personalized Therapy) Summer School will be held for the first time in Geneva, at Campus Biotech, from September 24th to September 27th 2018. Following the success of the previous three ESPT Summer Schools in Belgrade (2016), Ljubljana (2012) and Rome (2014), the Education and Courses Division of ESPT has designed a comprehensive educational program in the multidisciplinary field of pharmacogenomics and personalized therapy together with the Swiss Personalized Health Network (SPHN).

 

This program includes both the fundamentals of pharmacogenomics as well as the latest knowledge on established and novel concepts in the field of precision medicine, as well its advanced clinical applications in personalized health. The title this year for the summer school will be: “Precision Medicine and Personalized Health”.

 

The summer school will consist of lectures, held by distinguished international faculty that will cover key topics in novel concepts and clinical applications in precision medicine. Sessions will be interactive and workshops with the participants will be organized.

 

It is arranged as an intensive teaching and learning event that will raise the education levels in pharmacogenomics and personalized therapy several steps higher. Innovative and original programming will enable to present, share, debate and conclude on the opportunity to translate genetic laboratory test results into actionable prescribing decisions, emphasizing the importance of teamwork in the use of personalized medicine for improving patient care in the clinical setting.

i-news-events

Date
A partir de:
À:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

Le Groupe Suisse de Pharmacogénomique et de Thérapie Personnalisée
Inscription
S'inscrire

La quatrième édition des cours d'été de la ESPT (Société Européenne de Pharmacogénomique et Thérapie Personnalisée) se tiendra pour la première fois à Genève, au Campus Biotech, du 24 au 27 septembre 2018. Suite au succès des trois éditions précédentes à Belgrade (2016), Ljubljana (2012) et Rome (2014), la Division de l’Enseignement et des Cours de la ESPT a conçu un programme éducatif complet dans le domaine multidisciplinaire de la Pharmacogénomique et de la Thérapie Personnalisée en collaboration avec le Réseau Suisse de Santé Personnalisée (SPHN).

 

Ce programme comprend à la fois les principes fondamentaux de la Pharmacogénomique, les connaissances les plus récentes dans le domaine de la Médecine de Précision, ainsi que ses applications cliniques avancées en Santé Personnalisée. Cette année le titre des cours d'été sera : « Médecine de Précision et Santé Personnalisée ».

 

Les cours d'été consisteront en des conférences, tenues par des professeurs réputés et reconnus internationalement, qui traiteront des sujets clés en Médecine de Précision, d’un point de vue conceptuel aussi bien que d’applications cliniques. Les sessions seront interactives et des ateliers ouverts aux participants seront organisés.

 

Cette édition se présente sous la forme d’un événement d'enseignement et d'apprentissage intensif qui accroitra les niveaux d'instruction en Pharmacogénomique et Thérapie Personnalisée. Une programmation innovante et originale permettra de présenter, partager, débattre et conclure sur l'opportunité de traduire les résultats des tests génétiques de laboratoire en concrètes décisions de prescription, soulignant l'importance du travail d'équipe dans l'utilisation de la Médecine Personnalisée pour améliorer les soins en milieu clinique.

i-news-events