Partner

Switzerland Innovation

Who is Switzerland Innovation? 

For years, Switzerland has been the most innovative country in the world. What makes us so successful?

The key word is education. Swiss schools and universities are among the best in the world and form the foundation of our innovative strength. Yet for our leading education and research to produce marketable products and services, our universities must have the best possible links to the economy.

This is where Switzerland Innovation comes in, with five sites nationwide offering universities and companies the opportunity to network. This exchange between science and the economy allows ideas to be developed further – to produce products and services that can be marketed successfully. At the same time, working together closely in a single space accelerates the development processes for all parties. This leads to successful innovation.

Switzerland Innovation creates a platform for domestic and international companies of all kinds – a platform allowing companies to further their research activities in partnership with our universities and higher-education institutions. The sharing of ideas between researchers, talented individuals, and innovative entrepreneurs creates breeding grounds for innovation.

For Switzerland, the launch of Switzerland Innovation with its five sites nationwide represents a milestone. Because innovation is the basis for our nation’s economic success – and thus the guarantee for our prosperity.

Partenaire

Switzerland Innovation

QU’est ce que Switzerland innovation?

La Suisse est depuis des années le pays le plus innovant du monde. Qu’est-ce qui fait son succès?

La réponse tient en un mot: la formation. Les hautes écoles et les universités suisses comptent parmi les meilleures du monde. Elles forment la base de sa force d’innovation. Pour que la formation et la recherche suisses puissent donner naissance à des produits et à des services commercialisables, les établissements supérieurs doivent pouvoir collaborer étroitement avec le secteur privé.

C’est là qu’intervient Switzerland Innovation: sur chacun de ses cinq sites, hautes écoles et entreprises se nourrissent mutuellement. Cet échange entre le monde des sciences et celui de l’entreprise permet la concrétisation de nouvelles idées et la commercialisation des produits et des services qui en sont issus. Par ailleurs, la proximité entre les différents acteurs accélère le processus de développement. C’est ainsi que l’on favorise l’innovation.

Grâce à Switzerland Innovation, les entreprises nationales et internationales bénéficient d’une plateforme qui leur permet de collaborer avec les universités et les hautes écoles et faire ainsi avancer leurs activités de recherche. L’échange entre jeunes talents, chercheurs et entrepreneurs constitue un terrain favorable à l’innovation.

Le lancement de Switzerland Innovation sur cinq sites est une étape importante pour la Suisse. L’innovation est en effet garante de la prospérité du pays et du bien-être de ses citoyens.