Date
From:
To:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

The ArtTech Foundation
Registration
Register

How and why do technology businesses (start-ups and major groups) invest in cultural and heritage projects? Where do technological innovations lie in these fields?

These are the types of questions for which the ArtTech Forum was created. The event, organised in association with HEAD – Genève, Geneva School of Art and Design at the institute’s new Campus from October 2018 11th to 12th, will bring together an international community of researchers, engineers, scientists and representatives of the cultural and economic sectors at seminars and round-table discussions that will feature more than 40 participants.

From the presentation of projects carried out by large museums, heritage sites and universities, to presentations that showcase the ever-closer links between culture and entertainment and the new relationships between the art market and technology, this yearly gathering will provide participants with a unique opportunity to create ties that will eventually help develop new projects.

Launched during the first Forum in 2017, a start-up competition will welcome young entrepreneurs from the cultural and creative industry. A public vote will reward the best start-up with the ArtTech Prize, showcasing the innovation market in the field. This initiative also serves to illustrate new models of financing and investment in the cultural sector.

Campus Biotech will welcome on October 11th at 18:30 Prof. Henry Markram’s conference, « Brain is beautiful », followed by a social event.

Program: http://arttechfoundation.org/program/

 

The ArtTech Foundation: Science and Technology in the Service of Art and Culture

The ArtTech Foundation was created in the spring of 2017 with the aim of establishing a platform for exchange, meetings and think tanks to help bring together two usually distant worlds. Aiming to develop its activities on a national and international level, the Foundation hopes to help preserve and enhance cultural heritage by stimulating reflection on the contributions of new technologies and supporting pioneering, disruptive and innovative projects at the crossroads of culture, art, technology and science. It also hopes to create a favourable environment for the emergence of high-potential start-ups in the field.

i-news-events

Date
A partir de:
À:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

La Fondation ArtTech
Inscription
S'inscrire

Comment et pourquoi des entreprises technologiques – start-up ou grands groupes - investissent dans des projets culturels et patrimoniaux ? Où se situent les innovations technologiques dans ces domaines d’interface ?

C’est notamment pour répondre à ces questions que le Forum ArtTech a été créé. Sa seconde édition se déroulera du 11 au 12 octobre 2018 en partenariat avec la HEAD – Genève, Haute école d’art et de design. Elle réunira, sur le nouveau Campus de la HEAD, une communauté internationale de chercheurs, d’ingénieurs et de scientifiques, de représentants des milieux de la culture et de l’économie autour de conférences et tables rondes lors desquelles plus de 40 personnalités et intervenants se succéderont.

De la présentation de projets réalisés par de grands musées, sites patrimoniaux ou universités, à celles montrant les liens toujours plus étroits entre culture et divertissement, ou les relations nouvelles que le marché de l’art entretient avec la technologie, cette rencontre annuelle sera une opportunité unique offerte aux participants de créer des liens qui permettront le développement de nouveaux projets.

Lancée dès la première édition du Forum en 2017, une compétition de start-up accueillera des jeunes entrepreneurs issus des industries culturelles et créatives. Un vote du public récompensera la meilleure startup avec le ArtTech Prize, offrant une vitrine du marché de l’innovation dans ce domaine, cette initiative est également une illustration de nouveaux modèles de financement et d’investissement dans le domaine culturel.

Campus Biotech accueillera le 11 octobre à 18h30 les invités du Forum avec la présentation du Prof. Henry Markram « Brain is beautiful » suivie d’une soirée conviviale.

Programme complet: http://arttechfoundation.org/program/

 

La Fondation ArtTech : La science et la technologie au service de l’art et de la culture

La Fondation ArtTech a été créée au printemps 2017 avec la volonté de mettre en place une plateforme d’échanges, de rencontres et de réflexions permettant de rapprocher et faire dialoguer deux univers traditionnellement distants. Avec la vocation de développer ses activités au plan national et international, elle souhaite contribuer à préserver et valoriser le patrimoine culturel en stimulant la réflexion autour de l’apport des nouvelles technologies et en soutenant des projets précurseurs, disruptifs et innovants à l’interface de la culture, des arts, de la technologie et de la science. Elle entend aussi créer un environnement favorable à la naissance de start-ups à fort potentiel dans ce domaine.

 

i-news-events