Research Team

Health 2030 Genome Center

The team

The mission of the Health 2030 Genome Center is to develop and deploy genomic technologies and analysis methods in support of precision medicine, personalized health and biomedical research.

The Genome Center will advance these goals as a participant in national and international efforts investigating the genetic basis for disease pathogenesis, ultimately contributing to the improvement of human health and health care through preventive, diagnostic and therapeutic approaches.

Additionally, the Genome Center aims to serve as a big data hub for the growing genomic needs of Swiss hospitals and research institutions, and it develops a range of educational programs focused on the use and the interpretation of genomic data directed at the general public, biomedical research scientists and health care professionals. Institutions collaborating in the Health 2030 Initiative are EPFL, UNIGE, HUG, UNIL, CHUV, UNIBE and Inselspital.

One important focus of the Genome Center activities is the support of the genome sequencing and data analysis for both clinical diagnostics as well as biomedical research. To this end, the Health 2030 Genome Center Sequencing Platform has been established to provide timely, cost-efficient sequencing and data analysis for the large-scale sequencing projects of the Swiss clinical and research communities.

Équipe de Recherche

Centre de Génomique Health 2030

The team

Le Centre de Génomique Health 2030 vise à développer et à déployer des technologies et des méthodes d’analyse génomique à l’appui de la médecine de précision, de la santé personnalisée et de la recherche biomédicale.

Le Centre de Génomique promeut ces objectifs en participant aux efforts déployés aux niveaux national et international, en étudiant les fondements génétiques de la pathogenèse des maladies, contribuant ainsi à l’amélioration de la santé humaine et des soins de santé par des approches préventives, diagnostiques et thérapeutiques.

De plus, le Centre de Génomique est l’un des centres de big data qui répond aux besoins croissants des hôpitaux et des instituts de recherche Suisses en matière de génomique, tout en développant une gamme de programmes éducatifs - axés sur l’utilisation et l’interprétation des données génomiques - adressés au grand public, aux scientifiques qui travaillent dans la recherche biomédicale et aux professionnels de la santé. Les institutions collaborant à l’Initiative Health 2030 sont l’EPFL, l’UNIGE, le HUG, l’UNIL, le CHUV, l’UNIBE et l’Inselspital (BE).

L'un des objectifs importants des activités du Centre de Génomique est le support au séquençage du génome et à l'analyse des données, aussi bien pour le diagnostic clinique que pour la recherche biomédicale. Dans ce but, la Plateforme de Séquençage du Centre de Génomique Health 2030 a été créé pour fournir un séquençage et une analyse de données rapides et rentables aux projets de séquençage à grande échelle de la communauté clinique et de la recherche suisse.