Date
From:
To:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

Downloads
Registration
Register

Pathological circuit function is at the origin of many symptoms of neurological disorders. The optogenetic toolbox applied to animal models of behavioral diseases has in the last years led to decisive progress with the hope that deep brain stimulation may be used for rational treatments.

OptoDBS 2019 will discuss the state of the art of current therapies for DBS and ask how a better understanding of neural circuit dysfunction in pathology could inspire novel protocols. A particular emphasis will be on novel DBS indications such as obsessive compulsive disorders (OCD), depression or addiction. Cutting-edge optogenetic presentations will interleave with clinical studies from leading experts.

We are extremely thankful to the sponsors for their generous support, which has allowed us to have a program with a line-up of distinguished invited speakers. In addition, slots remain available for talks selected from the abstracts.

Students and post-docs are invited to apply for travel awards, again made available by our sponsors.The accreditation of continuing education for animal experimentation (1-2 days) is requested from the Swiss Association of Cantonal Veterinarians.
 

i-news-events

Date
A partir de:
À:
Lieu / Hôte

Campus Biotech

Téléchargements
Inscription
S'inscrire

De nombreux troubles neurologiques ont pour origine un fonctionnement pathologique des circuits neuronaux. Ces dernières années, l’application de l’optogénétique à des modèles de maladies comportementales chez des animaux a conduit à des progrès décisifs qui donnent de l’espoir quant à l’utilisation de la stimulation cérébrale profonde (Deep Brain Stimulation DBS) permettant des traitements rationnels. 

OptoDBS 2019 fera le point sur les traitements actuels de la DBS et les discussions mèneront à une meilleure compréhension du dysfonctionnement des circuits neuronaux dans le but de réfléchir à de nouveaux protocoles. Un accent particulier sera mis sur les nouvelles indications DBS tel que les troubles obsessionnels compulsifs (TOC), la dépression ou l’addiction. 

Nous sommes extrêmement reconnaissants envers nos sponsors pour leur soutien qui nous a permis de bénéficier d’ un programme enrichissant avec des conférenciers de pointe dans leur domaine. 

Les étudiants et post-doctorants sont également invités à postuler pour les bourses d’échange, à nouveau disponibles grâce à nos sponsors. L’examen de formation continue pour l’expérimentation animale (1-2 jours) de l’Association suisse des vétérinaires cantonaux est requise.
 

i-news-events